ah marriage. that blasted M word that seems to doom all that utter it into social lifelessness, as well as hints at the looming responsibility of adulthood. but you all know you've talked about it with your boyfriend (or at least just contemplated it seriously to yourselves). i, unfortunately, go to BYU where marriage is an everyday word, and the spring time has filled my fridge with wedding announcements while facebook has a zillion pictures of brides that everyone else has posted. i too have fallen victim to the online build-your-own-ring galleries...GAH!!
so now i spill my guts...after a fiasco of a fiance, the idea of getting married in general terrifies me. i mean, i want to marry my bf, but at the same time, i dont want to go through the horrible ordeal that i went through LAST time. i know that he isnt even remotely like the other dude (if i try making that same mistake again please just shoot me) but still. i guess i have this weird fear that im gonna be the perpetually engaged girl that never gets married. gay i know, but when everyone else's engagements go so smoothly from ring to pictures to tied the knot, it just doesnt seem like that dream is ever gonna come completely true for me...
this may be silly and i may sound like some brainwashed marriage obsessed retard, but i figure since all of us are in semi similar/serious relationships (eileen have you hopped on the 'im marrying my bf train yet?') then maybe someone could assuage my fear a little...
Thursday, May 29, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment