Thursday, May 29, 2008

till death do us....oops, i lied

ah marriage. that blasted M word that seems to doom all that utter it into social lifelessness, as well as hints at the looming responsibility of adulthood. but you all know you've talked about it with your boyfriend (or at least just contemplated it seriously to yourselves). i, unfortunately, go to BYU where marriage is an everyday word, and the spring time has filled my fridge with wedding announcements while facebook has a zillion pictures of brides that everyone else has posted. i too have fallen victim to the online build-your-own-ring galleries...GAH!!

so now i spill my guts...after a fiasco of a fiance, the idea of getting married in general terrifies me. i mean, i want to marry my bf, but at the same time, i dont want to go through the horrible ordeal that i went through LAST time. i know that he isnt even remotely like the other dude (if i try making that same mistake again please just shoot me) but still. i guess i have this weird fear that im gonna be the perpetually engaged girl that never gets married. gay i know, but when everyone else's engagements go so smoothly from ring to pictures to tied the knot, it just doesnt seem like that dream is ever gonna come completely true for me...

this may be silly and i may sound like some brainwashed marriage obsessed retard, but i figure since all of us are in semi similar/serious relationships (eileen have you hopped on the 'im marrying my bf train yet?') then maybe someone could assuage my fear a little...

Wednesday, May 28, 2008

Aaaaah we were so cute...

By the way, hot hat alex, wherever did you get it?

ummmmmmm... ya i look like a boy. oh well.

Mission: harrass lisa and whitney

ok so it seems that neither lisa nor whitney want to contribute to this (just because they havent accepted the invite yet) so we gotta bug them until they do...after all, our group is never the same without everyone...and besides, it would be alot of work whiting the two of them out from the pic above....haha

loves. Alex

Thursday, May 22, 2008

I actually figured out how to do this! This is my first blog ever :) The messages on my facebook wall are always welcome so I feel loved but having whole long conversations is definitely better this way :)

heyyy girls :)

I actually have another account on blogger so this works out. MWAH, love you guys and i'm hoping to come visit you in the near future. Since everyone seems interested in the boy, so heres a good pic of me and him:



Eileen

Wednesday, May 21, 2008

hola ya chicas

hey so i know we are all on facebook and crap but since we are us, and somehow we never got sick enough of each other to kill one another before the and of high school, i figure we could do our own thing.

i dont envision this being like facebook, but more like your personal vent space or i miss you space or hey look i broke my face space. something more like that. that way me and lisa wont have to invade your walls to find out what is happening in your lives... ::grin::