Thursday, June 12, 2008
Wednesday, June 4, 2008
Marriage
Truthfully, I have too much I want to do with my life that does not include marriage currently being in the stars for me. I've only been dating this guy for almost three months and our lives are pretty different. when I jump the country, I'm not sure the Russian will follow even though we really love whats going on between us right now. Marriage doesn't work when I want to go travel and work in latin america. I'm too into doing the independent thing right now to get married and settle down.
Thursday, May 29, 2008
till death do us....oops, i lied
ah marriage. that blasted M word that seems to doom all that utter it into social lifelessness, as well as hints at the looming responsibility of adulthood. but you all know you've talked about it with your boyfriend (or at least just contemplated it seriously to yourselves). i, unfortunately, go to BYU where marriage is an everyday word, and the spring time has filled my fridge with wedding announcements while facebook has a zillion pictures of brides that everyone else has posted. i too have fallen victim to the online build-your-own-ring galleries...GAH!!
so now i spill my guts...after a fiasco of a fiance, the idea of getting married in general terrifies me. i mean, i want to marry my bf, but at the same time, i dont want to go through the horrible ordeal that i went through LAST time. i know that he isnt even remotely like the other dude (if i try making that same mistake again please just shoot me) but still. i guess i have this weird fear that im gonna be the perpetually engaged girl that never gets married. gay i know, but when everyone else's engagements go so smoothly from ring to pictures to tied the knot, it just doesnt seem like that dream is ever gonna come completely true for me...
this may be silly and i may sound like some brainwashed marriage obsessed retard, but i figure since all of us are in semi similar/serious relationships (eileen have you hopped on the 'im marrying my bf train yet?') then maybe someone could assuage my fear a little...
so now i spill my guts...after a fiasco of a fiance, the idea of getting married in general terrifies me. i mean, i want to marry my bf, but at the same time, i dont want to go through the horrible ordeal that i went through LAST time. i know that he isnt even remotely like the other dude (if i try making that same mistake again please just shoot me) but still. i guess i have this weird fear that im gonna be the perpetually engaged girl that never gets married. gay i know, but when everyone else's engagements go so smoothly from ring to pictures to tied the knot, it just doesnt seem like that dream is ever gonna come completely true for me...
this may be silly and i may sound like some brainwashed marriage obsessed retard, but i figure since all of us are in semi similar/serious relationships (eileen have you hopped on the 'im marrying my bf train yet?') then maybe someone could assuage my fear a little...
Wednesday, May 28, 2008
Mission: harrass lisa and whitney
ok so it seems that neither lisa nor whitney want to contribute to this (just because they havent accepted the invite yet) so we gotta bug them until they do...after all, our group is never the same without everyone...and besides, it would be alot of work whiting the two of them out from the pic above....haha
loves. Alex
loves. Alex
Thursday, May 22, 2008
heyyy girls :)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)